Book Clubs & Kits

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Book Clubs are led by Corona Public Library staff. All are welcome! 

 Mystery Book Club 

Meets on the 1st Thursday of each month, from 10:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. in the downstairs Board Room

Fiction Book Club

Meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month from 10:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., in the downstairs Board Room

Thursday, January 4, 2018
Coffin Road
by Peter May
Thursday, January 18, 2018
 Lilac Girls
by Martha Hall Kelly
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Past Crimes
by Glen Erik Hamilton
Thursday, February 15, 2018
 Cooking For Picasso
by Camille Aubray
Thursday, March 1, 2018
The Dime
by Kathleen Kent
Thursday, March 15,  2018
 This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell
Thursday, April 5, 2018
An Unquiet Grave
by P.J. Parrish
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Never Let Me Go
by Kazuo Ishiguro
Thursday, May 3, 2018
 Not In the Flesh
by Ruth Rendell
 Thursday, May 17, 2018
 Do Not Become Alarmed
by Maile Meloy
Thursday, June 7, 2018
The Little Sleep
by Paul Tremblay
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Before We Were Yours
by Lisa Wingate
 NO BOOK CLUB MEETINGS IN DECEMBER

 

Book Club Kits

These Book Club Kits let you lead your own book discussion! Our Book Club Kit is a canvas bag containing everything that a book discussion group needs to read and discuss a book:

  • 6-12 copies of the book
  • Notebook with discussion questions
  • Book Reviews
  • Information about the author

Book Club Kits are available for an 8 week check-out period. Request one at the Adult Information Desk.

 

Book Club Kit Titles:

Art of Racing in the Rain
The Book Thief
The Chaperone
Eat Pray Love
The Elegance of the Hedgehog
Farewell To Manzanar
The Forgotten Garden
Girl Who Fell From the Sky
Girl with a Pearl Earring
Guernsey Literary & Potato Pie Society
The Help
Heretic's Daughter
Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
The Jane Austen Book Club
The Kite Runner
Little Bee
Loving Frank
Luncheon of the Boating Party
Major Pettigrew's Last Stand
Me Before You
The Memory Keeper's Daughter
The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency
Olive Kitteridge
The Paris Wife
The Piano Teacher
The Postmistress
Reliable Wife
Remarkable Creatures
The Rosie Project
Sarah's Key
Shanghai Girls
Still Alice
The Thirteenth Tale
The Tiger's Wife
Time Traveler's Wife
Water For Elephants
The Weird Sisters
Where'd You Go, Bernadette