Account, Loan Limits, and Fees

Library Catalog & Account

Login: Your Corona Public card number with all the zeroes and no spaces
PIN/password: The automatic password is the last 4 digits of your phone number.  If this does not work please visit the Library for assistance or reset your password by following this link. To protect your account, passwords are not given over the phone.
 

Full-Service Library Card

You must be a California resident to obtain a Full-Service Library Card.

Adult Card

You must be at least 18 years old with a permanent and verifiable address to obtain a library card. If you are giving a PO Box as your address, please present a bill or correspondence with your street address. PO Boxes do not establish California residency. Present one piece of photo identification (ID).  All forms of ID must be current.  Accepted forms of identification include: current driver’s license, state ID, military ID, or college ID.  This is to be presented with completed application. If your photo ID does not include a current address, please present a piece of mail postmarked and mailed to you within the last 30 days, or a printed check with current address.

Juvenile Card

To obtain a library card for a minor child for whom you are the parent/legal guardian, the child must be present.  Please present a completed application along with your photo ID and current address for verification. You have a choice of 3 access levels for your minor child’s library card:
 
Full Access - Gives access to all materials in the library.
Juvenile V-Card - Gives access to all materials EXCEPT videos or DVDs in the adult Collection/all ratings.
Juvenile R-Card - Gives access to all materials EXCEPT R- rated videos or DVDs

 

Internet Only Library Card

Internet Only Cards will be issued for internet use only (no borrowing of any library materials including laptops) using the following criteria:

  » Presentation of Photo I.D. (Does not need to be valid or CA);
  » No Library card application needed;
  » No proof of address needed;
  » Adult Card, must be 18 years old;
  » Juvenile Card, legal guardian must be present.

     Internet privileges will expire in three months.

As with all Cards, responsibility and liability rest with the registered card holder and if a minor, a parent or legal guardian who signed the library card application.

Non-California Resident Library Card

Non-California Resident Library Card use only using the following criteria:

  » Presentation of a valid Out-of-State Photo I.D.;
  » Pay $10;
  » Borrow 1 item at a time;
  » Library card will expire in three months;
  » Adult Card, must be 18 years old;
  » Juvenile Card, legal guardian must be present.

As with all Cards, responsibility and liability rest with the registered card holder and if a minor, a parent or legal guardian who signed the library card application. 

Loan Limits

Items may be renewed 2 times. If a hold has been placed on an item, a renewal will not be allowed.

Type of Material 

 Loan Period     

Maximum Items     

Daily Fines 

New Books  14 Days  25 Items 

$0.25

All Other Books, Magazines & Pamphlets
21 Days 25 Items 

$0.25

Audio Visual Materials & Tablets

14 Days  5 items 

$1.00

Kits (Book Club & Oral History)

8 weeks  2 items  $1.00 

Library of Things (Boardgames, Bakeware, etc.)

7 Days  2 items  $1.00 

Laptops & Chromebooks (In-house only)

2 Hours
1 item $5.00 
 

Equipment (Headphones, Microfilm Lens, Power Cable, etc.)

2 Hours
1 item $1.00 

 

Fees for the Replacement of Lost / Damaged Material

 Type of Loss or Damage

 Fine / item

 Lost/Missing Library Materials (Books, DVD, CD, Laptops, Boardgames, etc.)

Price of Item or actual cost to replace

 Plus Processing Fee

 $10.00
 A/C Adapter
 $60.00
 AV RFID Tag
 $2.00
 Bakeware Cleaning Fee
 $5.00
 Barcode - Missing or Damaged
 $2.50
 Battery  $180.00
 Case for Audiobooks
 $8.00 - $20.00
 CD Case
 $1.25

 Damaged, Scribbled, Lost or Destroyed page(s), cover or Pamphlet (per page)

 $2.50
 DVD Case
 $1.50
 Hard Drive
 $70.00
 Lost Magazine
 $10.00
 Lost Paperback Book
$10.00 minimum
 Missing Audiobook / CD Disc
 $9.50
 Mouse
 $19.00
 Plastic Book Jacket
 $3.00
 RFID Tag - Missing or Damaged from a Book
 $0.25
 Skin - laptops
 $35.00

Notices Now Delivered via Email 

Please update your email by logging into your account or the next time you visit the Library.  This is how you will be reminded when your items are due or when a hold is available. 

Item Renewals

Renewal of materials may be completed by logging into your account.  Just enter your 14 digit Library Card number and your PIN number on the Catalog’s Home Page.   If you have questions or are unable to renew your items online please call the Check Out desk at 951-279-3737 or the Main Library Number at 951-736-2381. Items may be renewed 2 times.  If a hold has been placed on an item, a renewal will not be allowed.  

Delinquent Accounts

Accounts with overdue fines or lost material fees that exceed $50 will receive a courtesy email notification of  delinquent status.  After the courtesy notice is sent, fourteen days is given to clear the account.  If no action is taken after this time, delinquent accounts are submitted to a collection agency.  A $30 collection agency fee is added to the account at this time.  

 


If you have lost or misplaced your library card please call 951-279-3737 immediately.  Staff will then block your card which will prevent use by others if found.