COVID-19: 10 Things You Need To Know
YOU ARE NOT IN THIS ALONE
Stay connected and informed with your City! Sign up for email alerts to receive periodic emails, visit www.CoronaCA.gov/subscribe. You will receive updates and additional resources as they become available.
9-1-1 CALLS ARE ONLY FOR EMERGENCIES
Your Corona Fire Department asks that if you are calling 9-1-1 and have flu-like symptoms or are under mandated/self-quarantine, please advise your dispatcher.
Please note that 9-1-1 and non-emergency call takers cannot provide information or answer questions about the coronavirus (COVID-19). Please help us keep these lines free for emergency calls for service and refer to other resources for COVID-19 information.
CORONA PD ASKS FOR YOUR VOLUNTARY COMPLIANCE
The Corona Police Department is asking for your voluntary compliance with the State’s stay-at-home order. Corona PD is committed to the safety of our community and our duty to enforce laws. Responding to calls of non-compliance with this order may leave officers unavailable to respond to emergencies. Your voluntary compliance will significantly help to assure the most effective use of our resources and the protection of our community members. Instead of calling 9-1-1 to report non-compliance, please email PoliceWC@CoronaCA.gov. Help prevent the overloading of dispatch lines, click here for details.
CRITICAL SERVICES DEFINED BY RIVERSIDE COUNTY PUBLIC HEALTH
California Governor Newsom’s stay-at-home order calls for all Californians to stay at home except for essential needs. The order exempts workers in 16 federal critical infrastructure sectors, including food and agriculture, healthcare, transportation, energy, financial services, emergency response and others. Riverside County Public Health has issued a supplemental guidance on Essential Services definitions. Click here to view.
COVID-19 TESTING IS EXPANDING IN RIVERSIDE COUNTY
Riverside County is expanding COVID-19 testing capacity in western Riverside County as part of California Community-Based Testing Program. If you believe you are at risk for COVID-19 and live within 50 miles of Riverside, CA, screening and testing is available. Click here: projectbaseline.com/covid-19. People must be screened as high risk to make an appointment and the site is unable to take walk-ins.
HELP IS AVAILABLE FOR SMALL BUSINESSES
The U.S. Small Business Administration approved an Economic Injury Disaster Loan declaration to help small businesses in California that are impacted by COVID-19. Individual businesses could be eligible for up to $2 million through this program. Apply online at️ disasterloan.sba.gov
DMV ALLOWS CUSTOMERS TO AVOID OFFICE FOR 60 DAYS
In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) asked California law enforcement to exercise discretion for 60 days in their enforcement of driver license and vehicle registration expiration dates beginning March 16, 2020. For details, click here.
TAX DAY PUSHED TO JULY 15
The IRS has extended the tax filing deadline for individuals and businesses from April 15th to July 15th, 2020 in response to the impacts of COVID-19. All taxpayers who may have tax refunds are still encouraged to file now to get your refund. Click here to learn more!
RESOURCES FOR WORKERS IMPACTED BY COVID-19
WANT TO HELP?
Every Coronan, can safely help their community during these difficult times. Donate to a shelter or food bank, support non-profits, check on older neighbors, create hygiene kits, or donate blood. Click here for more ways to help! You can also help support local businesses within our City. Click here to view the newest dashboard highlighting community resources!
As always for the latest updates on COVID-19, visit www.CoronaCA.gov/COVID-19.